Armand Ruci
1 min readMar 1, 2021

--

Armand Ruci Author Interview

When you are not writing, how do you spend your time?

I enjoy reading about the life stories of others that have come to this country before myself and this is a topic that I am immersed. I do enjoy walking and spending quality time with my lovely wife who is a great cook.

How do you discover the eBooks you read?

I usually go to Amazon and look at the great variety of books that they offer. Smashwords is another great venue where I get to enjoy new authors and their books.

Do you remember the first story you ever wrote?

The first story I ever wrote was back in high school and this is a Police Athletic League contest about the stories that grandparents told me, so I told the story of my grandpa and his struggles with a dictatorship.

What is your writing process?

I am what they call a slow but steady writer and like to take my time and really get into my writing by clearing my head and focusing on what I would want my readers to enjoy.

Do you remember the first story you ever read, and the impact it had on you?

I remember reading Tom Sawyer and that was the best book I have ever read because it took me to a different world, and I will never forget it.

--

--

Armand Ruci

Armand Ruci was born in 1982 in Tirana, Albania and immigrated to the United States at the age of 15 after the Civil War that engulfed his home country in 1997.